52 Weeks of Life Seen Through My Eyes

Ida's Photo Theme Challenge

Week 12 #3. Before/After

12 Comments

Photographing whatever captures my attention at any given moment on any day, has often led to unexpectedly pleasant surprises found within the parameters of my own yard. My attempts at learning how to use my camera and the challenges that accompany it, inspire me to venture outdoors frequently. On this particular day, while endeavoring to capture flitting, elusive butterflies, my camera focused on a dandelion instead. Being easily distracted, I took a break from butterflies-in-constant-motion to a stationary dandelion, a far less daunting proposition. Never anticipating publishing the image, it was one of those unexpected surprises I had discovered in a little corner of my world. The delicate, wispy filaments of the dandelion contrast effectively with the barren head alongside it, lending itself to the Before/After theme within one frame.

IMG_4470

12 thoughts on “Week 12 #3. Before/After

  1. I wanted to be the first to tell you what a nice photo this is, Ida, but I see that Vinnie beat me to it. I don’t know what you could have done that would have made it any better than what you did. The shallow depth of field, composition, light and subject are all perfect. Way to go, girl.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautiful….love the fluffy next to the barren. Great job.

    Liked by 1 person

    • It’s a severely cropped shot, Susan, and I cropped it that way because I realized, after looking at it, that it was far more interesting that way than the “nice” original. Thank you for the positive comment. 🙂

      Like

  3. Such a crisp clean shot Ida, love it!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. beautiful – did you make a wish on it?

    Liked by 1 person

  5. so sharp – well done!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

