52 Weeks of Life Seen Through My Eyes

Ida's Photo Theme Challenge

22. It’s A Mystery

8 Comments

Close to a year ago, at the beginning of the 2014-15 Theme Challenge, my husband and I were driving through the town of David when I pointed out these trees that were sporting flashy wraps. I took a few photos and filed them away in my “Theme possibilities” folder, thinking that they may eventually come in handy for an emergency post. At the time, to my knowledge, there were no parades or holidays to warrant the decorations and the trees remained wrapped for a few weeks. I attempted to find out why the trunks had been wearing bright bands of color, but was unsuccessful in my search for enlightenment. Needless to say, we have come to the final week of the challenge, and those striped trunks are still a mystery.
IMG_6649
IMG_6651
IMG_6653

8 thoughts on “22. It’s A Mystery

  1. Interesting & mysterious!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Very interesting. And now you had me searching, too, but I couldn’t come up with anything!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ah, sweet mysteries of life. Well done, now into the next challenge……

    Liked by 1 person

  4. What ever the cause…they add a festiveness to the trees. I like it!
    I have two posts to go myself. I think I’m going to make it this year!

    Liked by 1 person

    • It was disappointing when the trees lost their cheerful appearance. As for completing the challenge, I can do it. Sunday is going to have to be a last ditch effort in order to do so. 🙂

      Like

  5. Good one Ida! They are so colorful, it must have been quite the task to make them look that way. At first glance I thought they were painted.

    Like

Leave a Reply

