52 Weeks of Life Seen Through My Eyes

Ida's Photo Theme Challenge

10. Family Table

10 Comments

I can hardly believe I’m posting another blog which includes photos of birds! What am I thinking? Family table? Birds? Here’s the story:

When my husband and I were at the beach a couple of weeks ago, several vultures swooped down, skimming the roof line and gliding onto the sand just beyond my sight. As I wondered what the attraction was, several more vultures circled and drifted down. Ever curious, I grabbed my camera, quietly and carefully made my way to within sight of the gathering scavengers, and spotted their meal. A fairly large amberjack had washed ashore, offering the scroungers a taste of the sea. The beach was their family table as they pecked at the fish and at each other.

“Waiting, waiting, always waiting!”
IMG_2321“No more waiting. Come on, lunch is served!”
IMG_2323
IMG_2347
IMG_2350
IMG_2217 (2)
IMG_2220 (4)

10 thoughts on “10. Family Table

  1. Now that is the most creative spin on family table I have seen so far! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m glad you were not holding a hot dog in your hand!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Nicely done Ida! These creatures are really beautiful in flight — up close, not so much.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Where there is food -so it is a table. Birds, dogs, cats or people.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. It works!! – they are very ugly though arent they – but I expect their mothers love them! looks like their is a bit of fighting going on in the last photo!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Well done Ida. At least the solved their hunger to glide another day.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

