52 Weeks of Life Seen Through My Eyes

Ida's Photo Theme Challenge

34. Patterns

12 Comments

I’ve been debating doing something quite silly for this theme. For those who don’t know, one of my hobbies is sewing. My absurd idea was to strew all my many dress patterns on the floor, snap a photo, and call another theme “done”. However, on Monday morning, while taking photos of flowers, I stood under a palm tree and gazed up, my eyes settling on the fronds and the patterns they created. Needless to say, “Patterns” was one of those themes that I unexpectedly stumbled upon. My challenge was choosing only a couple of shots (more was easier than less) and then deciding whether or not to present them inย black and white or leave them in colour.

 
IMG_2457

 
IMG_2440 (2)

 
IMG_2456

 
IMG_2447 (3)

 
IMG_2481 (3)

12 thoughts on “34. Patterns

  1. These are great Ida, I really love the last one!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ida, these are perfect for the patterns theme. Isn’t it amazing how this challenge has forced us to open our eyes for things around us which we never would have paid much attention to before?

    Liked by 1 person

    • You’re absolutely right, Mary Nell! Funny, I was going to add that same thought to my post about seeing things in a totally different light by doing this challenge. It has kept me on my toes and made me so much more aware. I truly appreciate all the work and thought that has gone into the theme challenge. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  3. More rewarding to encounter and see new things . I am glad you chose to look outside.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Once you start looking for patterns they just jump out at you. I enjoyed these and they are striking in black and white.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

