52 Weeks of Life Seen Through My Eyes

Ida's Photo Theme Challenge

23. Lamp Posts

5 Comments

At this point in the theme challenge game, I’m rapidly running out of time and need to use what I have in my photo archives from the past 11 months whether I like it or not. On the relatively new bridge which spans the surging Caldera River in the small mountain town of Boquete, the lamp posts stand against a background of tree-covered mountains, dotted with houses. I suppose this could have fit “It’s A Mystery” theme, because those lamps were lit during daylight hours, but “Lamp Posts” works as well.

IMG_1584 (bw)

5 thoughts on “23. Lamp Posts

  1. I know what you mean by running out of time. I think I am going to make it on the photos I stockpiled! Nice job on this one Ida

    Like

  2. They look like they are gas lamps, maybe too had to turn off during the day. Great shot!

    Like

  3. You will do just fine, and we like what you have pulled from your archives

    Like

  4. I love it! It’s so asymmetrical. A perfect shot to be in black and white.

    Like

  5. Keeping it simple … Black and white … Fits the bill! Well done.

    Like

Leave a Reply

