52 Weeks of Life Seen Through My Eyes

Ida's Photo Theme Challenge

4. Bright Idea

8 Comments

Dale Chihuly, glass artist extraordinaire, had a fabulously bright idea when he ventured into the art of glassblowing. His work is indescribably exquisite with brilliantly colored large-scale sculptures, strikingly displayed, to delight the eye.

I was lucky to be able to drink in the vivid colors and stunning shapes of his designs at the Chihuly Garden and Glass Museum in Seattle. It was a definite item on my to-do list while in the Pacific Northwest and I was not disappointed. Balls and bowls, twisting spirals and rigid spikes, flowers and coils, fluted plates and frilled edges in glorious rainbow colors were a terrific treat. Chihuly’s art is a wonderfully “Bright Idea”, certain to provide pleasure for thousands of art lovers for a long, long time.

IMG_1311

IMG_1323

IMG_1338

IMG_1348

IMG_1371

IMG_1410

IMG_1431

IMG_1405

IMG_1402

8 thoughts on “4. Bright Idea

  1. I saw this exhibit in Denver last fall, it was amazing. I took my header photo there. Beautiful shots Ida. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    • I saw your lovely header, Carolyn. I just didn’t know where you had taken it as I think there’s a permanent Chihuly exhibit in Tampa. My biggest challenge was deciding which photos to use. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • I know what you mean, I took many photos and wish I could go back again. I have had time to reflect and think of different ways I could take some of the same photos.

        Like

  2. Great shots, nicely done!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow the glass is amazing and you have really captured it really well. The one with the tulips is probably my favourite.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

