52 Weeks of Life Seen Through My Eyes

Ida's Photo Theme Challenge

A2. Circle/s

20 Comments

At the end of the Amador Causeway, a road connecting three small islands with the mainland of Panama City and which was constructed using rocks removed from the building of the Panama Canal, you can see the ships and boats lined up to pass through the Canal on the Pacific side as well as yachts sailing into Flamenco Marina. The views of the ever expanding city and the vast number of skyscrapers seen across the Bay of Panama is quite impressive. As the Causeway is one of our favorite places to go in the late afternoon and evening while in the city, we couldn’t pass up the chance to take our guests there before they headed back to the States.

Entry to the marina is not permitted and the area is protected by fences and coils of razor wire. While attempting to be creative with my photos, I snapped these shots, knowing “Circles” was one of our alternate themes…just a different perspective.

IMG_1271

IMG_1278

I’m adding this next shot per request. You got it, Emily! 🙂

DSC04025

20 thoughts on “A2. Circle/s

  1. very nice – particularly like the second one! clever!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I oddly like the 2nd one. It draws you in….well I don’t want to crawl through it! 😉 Great pictures. I want to be where you live! Your photos are awesome! What fun.

    Liked by 1 person

    • My preferred shot, too. Thanks for the compliment. I certainly do live in a beautiful part of the world which makes it relatively easy to find something gorgeous to photograph. 🙂

      Like

  3. Such unique shots, really like the second one. The wires certainly would keep me away, they look so menacing.

    Like

  4. You made something that is so menacing look so beautiful. (the second one)

    Like

  5. wow – who would have thought razor wire could look so nice.

    Like

  6. I love the perspective in these so much. I’ve had them printed and they look so cool. The sad part is this was the only view of the city’s skyline along the entire pier, behind a bunch of razor wires.I wish I could share the photo I have of you taking these photos!

    Like

Leave a Reply

