52 Weeks of Life Seen Through My Eyes

Ida's Photo Theme Challenge

38. Selfie

18 Comments

I had all sorts of ideas for this one, but, under pressure, I’ve given up and taken the old reflection-in-the-mirror photograph. The saving grace in this less than creative idea is the reflection of my reflection in the beveled edge of the mirror. If it looks a little blurred, you should have your eyes checked! Just kidding…At least this is one step closer to catching up with the challenges!

a glimpse of me for you

18 thoughts on “38. Selfie

  1. A different take on “selfie,” and I like it.

    Like

    • Thanks, Mary Nell. I must have taken at least 20 photos and ended up with about 6 possible choices. The slightest change in angle meant nobody was reflected in the mirror. It can actually be quite amusing! πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. Very clever, Ida!

    Like

  3. Ida, this is lovely. Cute smile! I look forward to lunch with the group when you are here.

    Like

  4. Now that’s what I call a “two-faced” selfie!!!

    Like

  5. I like it! … I haven’t done that one yet.

    Like

  6. I love how you set this up and great shot!

    Like

  7. cute smile – nice capture of you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

