52 Weeks of Life Seen Through My Eyes

Ida's Photo Theme Challenge

22. In The Trees

Leave a comment

I was absolutely certain I’d be able to recapture the antics of the Howler monkeys living in the canyon that runs alongside the community in which we live. Unfortunately, they refused to cooperate whenever I paid a visit to the canyon’s edge, managing to remain out of sight each time. As my time has basically run out, these are the monkeys playing in the trees, a picture taken way too long ago to qualify for the challenge. I just HAD to prove these monkeys do exist.

IMG_1362

In the meantime, I traipsed around another canyon in a development where my husband is general manager, and decided to use these photographs to fit this theme. As I gazed up at the looming trees and the sunlight filtering through the canopy above, the interesting bark of one tree was highlighted and caught my eye. There are no monkeys howling in the orchid canyon, but I definitely felt I was “In The Trees”.

IMG_5010

IMG_5002

Leave a Reply

