52 Weeks of Life Seen Through My Eyes

Ida's Photo Theme Challenge

13. Hearts

5 Comments

Beaches…hearts…why not? While strolling along the beach one glorious day with my husband, our shadows inspired me to ask him to indulge me in attempting to cast a heart-shaped shadow with our arms and bodies. Needless to say it wasn’t as easy as I thought and actually required many takes to get it to this point. A little more walking and we came across a heart-shaped seed pod, then another and another. Strange how one action led to finding a series of these romantic symbols.

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

5 thoughts on “13. Hearts

  1. Are you in Boquete? Looking for an extra Mexican Train player….?

    Like

  2. I love the fact that our Challenge allows us to see things we normally would not see, don’t you? Most likely you would have paid little attention to the seed pods had it not been for the heart theme. The other subject (your husband) is used to attention, I feel certain!

    Like

    • I KNOW, Mary Nell. I am constantly on the lookout, but unfortunately there are many times I wish we could stop, but there is no place to pull over or hubby has no time. He says I have become even more aware than usual. 🙂

      Like

  3. how cool you suddenly found so many “hearts” AND that last photo has another “foamy” upside down heart on the original heart!! you – like me – trying to catch up!

    Like

Leave a Reply

