52 Weeks of Life Seen Through My Eyes

Ida's Photo Theme Challenge

7. Catch Me If You Can

9 Comments

I am lucky enough to be able to spend time at the beach when my husband is not bogged down with work. Naturally there always seem to be plenty of photographic opportunities and my dearly beloved patiently puts up with my requests to participate, even though he indulges in eye-rolls and raised brows. When looking at my pics, I figured these ones could fit the “Catch Me If You Can” theme as the waves threatened to engulf the bulky driftwood on the beach and saturate my poor subject.  

Image

Still happily posing…

 

Image

Note the facial expression…boredom is setting in…

Image

And that’s it. “I’m done. See if those waves can catch me now.”

Image

9 thoughts on “7. Catch Me If You Can

  1. The expression definitely changed as I scrolled down the page. It’s nice that they are willing to cooperate though, isn’t it?

    Like

  2. Love it! There’s a story in the pictures – and just how you told it! My husband has to be very tolerant, but as you say, the timeframe is limited. Count those waves – you will find about every 7th wave is a big one!

    Like

  3. Luck you……At least you have a willing participant…..mine wouldn’t even be on the trip!

    Like

  4. I stood byside this piece of driftwood Thursday…

    Like

Leave a Reply

