52 Weeks of Life Seen Through My Eyes

Ida's Photo Theme Challenge

44. That’s Dangerous!

3 Comments

I went back and forth on this theme. Which photo should I use? One that poses real possible danger or one that amusingly threatens danger? If you know anything about me, you know that I have a dreadful time making choices, so I am opting not to choose.

The first photograph is one taken at our friends’ beach house from the patio steps. Some nasty reptile left its tracks in the sand leading into the sea oats. That is a very real threat as the highly venomous Fer-de-lance is not uncommon in Panama (my friends have actually killed a couple Fer-de-lances in the yard!) and neither are some other venomous snakes that inhabit this part of the world. I am happy that we had no unpleasant encounter that evening.

The second photo was taken during a visit to a scrapyard in Florida. On our way out, I caught sight of this message on the refrigerator. It made me laugh; I definitely felt more endangered by whatever snake left those tracks.

Image

Image

 

3 thoughts on “44. That’s Dangerous!

  1. lol I’d rather deal with Fat Bill than any snake!

    Like

  2. I am terrified of snakes, and that one looks huge!

    Like

Leave a Reply

