52 Weeks of Life Seen Through My Eyes

Ida's Photo Theme Challenge

8.Distortion

6 Comments

When recently visiting a friend in Sarasota, Florida, I found myself tagging along on a photography club field trip to a scrapyard, the final resting place of hundreds of vehicles. While making my way around these trucks and cars in their various states of misery as they weathered the hot sun and torrential rains of Florida, I caught sight of my reflection in the bumper of yet another discarded truck. The theme of distortion immediately flashed through my mind. Of course, it could have fit “That’s so funny” as well, but I saved something else for that one.

ImageImage

6 thoughts on “8.Distortion

  1. LOL I forgot about these!! Very fun!

    Like

  2. They still make me laugh. I am adjusting to my new computer and its programs; that’s why it has taken me so long to post anything. 🙂

    Like

  3. it reminds me of the old fairgrounds where there would be a tent full of different mirrors that would distort your body somehow – totally hilarious – well done.

    Like

  4. It seems such a shame to turn such a beautiful girl into something so twisted and distorted.

    Like

Leave a Reply

