52 Weeks of Life Seen Through My Eyes

Ida's Photo Theme Challenge

43. That Reminds Me

3 Comments

My husband and I were shopping in the drapery/table linen section of a department store in David, Panama when I couldn’t help but notice this creative display perched on top of some tablecloths. It reminded me of the times I have been inspired to create clothes using fabrics and items not necessarily meant to be worn as such. I may need to pay closer attention to future displays to find additional creative ideas. I am not opposed to making a dress from a tablecloth!

 

Image

 

Image

3 thoughts on “43. That Reminds Me

  1. Great post Ida! Everyone is going to love your creativity in your postings.
    Next time you come to visit I might have a gazillion yards of tulle waiting for you! We need to make some fancy skirts for our glamour shoots!

    Like

  2. A dress out of a tablecloth? Now, that’s what I call using your imagination.

    Like

  3. What a great idea to do these posts, Ida! Looking forward to reading them all!

    Like

Leave a Reply

